The Department of Microbiology was established in the year 1999. It is multidisciplinary consisting of Bacteriology, Virology, Mycology, Anaerobic bacteriology, Immunology, Parasitology, and Mycobacteriology sections. Teaching is an integral part of the departmental activity & training is imparted to the students using the diagnostic laboratories & the facilities include state of the art equipment like automated blood culture system BACTEC, identification & antimicrobial susceptibility testing system BD Phoenix, Enhanced chemiluminiscence system, Real time PCR and conventional microbiological tools for diagnostic services.


  • To develop state-of-the-art facilities in terms of quality infrastructure and trained manpower to enable students of medical microbiology to appreciate the etiology, immunopathogenesis, and laboratory diagnosis of common infections and immune-mediated diseases.
  • To deliver timely and quality diagnostic services to patients.
  • To create an environment for need-based quality research among faculty and students.


  • To provide reliable clinical diagnostic services to all its users in a proficient and cost-effective manner.
  • To provide a quality education that integrates the latest research advances with the best clinical practices, to the students, residents, and postgraduate trainees.

Courses are undertaken:

  • Undergraduate: MBBS
  • Postgraduate: M.D in Microbiology
  • MSc in Medical Microbiology
  • Certificate course in Hospital Safety & Infection Control


Dr. Rouchelle Charmaine Tellis


Dr. Vidya

Dr. Neha Haswani

Dr. Preethishree P.

Dr. Faseela T.S.

Dr. Amar Sunil Lobo

Dr. Tariq Ahmad Shah

Dr. Aravind Motagi

Dr. Anjali Nair V

Ms. Sahana

Dr. Varsha Syamkumar

Dr. Jiji Jith S.

Dr. Bisna Rodrigues

Dr. Vishnu P.

Dr. Amal Shameer

Dr. Muhammad Sajin S.R

Dr. Farsana P

Dr. Fathima Arfa


formulate your future!

Enroll here..

+91 81301 98855


Apply Now
Fee Structure
Apply Now
Admission 2023